Tesco - Deleting your account

Modified on Tue, 22 Sep at 3:48 PM

Before you request account deletion, please note that you will not be able to recover your account including any calling credit balance you have currently on your account!


If you need to change the phone number associated with your app account, please request within chat to us or email us.


How do I delete my account?

  • Go to Account then tap on Tesco International profile
  • From your profile you can delete your full account
  • You are asked to confirm before it is processed
  • Once it is done, delete the app from your device


What happens when I delete my account?

  • All your data is removed
  • All your credit balance is removed
  • This action cannot be undone


Should I delete my account before reinstalling the app?

  • No. Deleting your account is only for when you want to remove all your data and credit
  • Do not use it when you are reinstalling the app or changing number


What is the difference between logging out and deleting my account?

  • Logging out signs you out of your account, and you verify your account again next time you sign in
  • Deleting your account removes all your data and credit balance permanently and cannot be undone


How do I log out?

  • You can log out of your account whenever you want in the same place as delete account
  • When you log out, you need to verify your account again to sign back in


How do I contact customer services?

  • Chat to us via Help & Support in the app
  • Or email tescointernationalcalling@wavecrest.com



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article